Newsletter Sign Up

Useful Links


Featured
Appraisal Foundation   http://www.appraisalfoundation.org
Appraisal Institute   http://www.appraisalinstitute.org/
ASC: Appraisal Subcommittee   http://www.asc.gov
ERC: Employee Relocation Organization   http://www.erc.org
FHA   http://www.hud.gov/appraisers
FNMA   http://www.efanniemae.com
Freddie Mac   http://www.freddiemac.com
MAAC: Missouri Appraisers Advisory Council    http://www.missouriappraisers.org
USDA: Rural Development   http://www.rurdev.usda.gov
VA   http://www.va.gov
 
Appraisers Commissions or Boards
MREAC: Missouri Real Estate Appraisers Commission   http://www.pr.mo.gov/appraisers.asp
Kansas Appraisal Board   http://www.accesskansas.org/kreab/
Arkansas Appraisal Board   http://www.state.ar.us/alcb
Iowa Real Estate Appraisal Board   http://www.state.ia.us/government/com/prof/appraiser
Oklahoma Real Estate Appraiser Board   http://www.reab.oid.ok.gov
 
Maps
Aerial
free aerial map & topog   http://www.terraserver.com
different mapping areas   http://maproom.missouri.edu
Cape Girardeau county maps   http://www.emapsplus.com
Census Tract
census & maps    http://www.bondata.com
Geocode   http://www.geocode.com
Floods
Digital Media Services Flood Maps   http://www.floodmaps.com/
Flood Insights - flood zone determination   http://www.floodinsights.com/
FloodSource.Com - flood maps   http://www.floodsource.com/
InterFlood by a la mode, inc.   http://www.alamode.com/appraiser/interflood/
FEMA Map Service Center   http://www.msc.fema.gov/
Location
Mapquest   http://www.mapquest.com/
Topography
terraserver-free aerial map & topog   http://www.terraserver.com/
USDA - Web Soil Survey   http://websoilsurvey.nrcs.usda.gov/app/
 
Appraisal Software Companies
The Appraiser's Choice   http://www.aciweb.com/
a la mode, inc.   http://www.alamode.com/
Software for Real Estate Professionals, Inc.   http://www.sfrep.com/
 
Building Sketch Software
Field Notes, Inc.   http://www.fieldnotes.org/
 
Census 2000 Data
U.S. Census Bureau, American Fact Finder   http://www.factfinder.census.gov/home/saff/main.html?_lang=en
 
Cost Data
Marshall & Swift   http://www.marshallswift.com/
 
Cost Estimating
ArenaSoft Estimating   http://www.arenasoft.com/
Best-estimate.com   http://www.best-estimate.com/
Builders Software Enterprises   http://www.builders-software.com/
 
Demographic Data
Demographics Now   http://www.demographicsnow.com/
eNeighborhoods   http://www.eneighborhoods.com/
National Multi Housing Council - economic analysis   http://www.nmhc.org/
Univ. of Missouri Office of Social & Economic Data Analysis   http://www.oseda.missouri.edu/
 
Manufactured Housing
Majestic Homes Ltd.   http://www.majestichomes.com/
Manufactured Housing Global Network   http://www.mfdhousing.com/
Manufactured Housing Institute   http://www.manufacturedhousing.org
Silvercrest    http://www.silvercrest.com/
 
Miscellaneous Business Organizations
Building Owners and Managers Association International   http://www.boma.org/
CCIM Institute   http://www.ccim.com/
Institute of Real Estate Management   http://www.irem.org/
International Council of Shopping Centers   http://www.icsc.org/
Mortgage Bankers Association   http://www.mbaa.org/
NAIOP   http://www.naiop.org
Real Estate Investment Trusts   http://www.reit.com/
Urban Land Institute   http://www.uli.org/
 
Miscellaneous Government Entities
FDIC Financial News   http://www.fdic.gov/news/news/financial/2009/index.html
Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council   http://www.ffiec.gov/
U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development   http://www.hud.gov
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission   http://www.sec.gov/
 
Non-residential Data
National Carwash news   http://www.carwash.com
Parking lot & garage info   http://www.parking.com/
 
Secondary Mortgage Market
eFannieMae   http://www.efanniemae.com
Freddie Mac   http://www.freddiemac.com/